Skip to main content

Your Admissions Counselor

At Vanderbilt, we believe in the importance of providing personal attention to each individual within the context of a high volume, highly selective admissions process. Our admissions counselors are available throughout the college search and application process. For prospective students and families, your counselor is your first contact for all questions and inquiries. Learn more about the Office of Undergraduate Admissions

Note:  Your counselor is based on the location of the high school you attend at the time of your graduation. If you attend a boarding school, select the location of that boarding school, not the location of your permanent residence. If you are a transfer applicant, your counselor is based on the location of the high school from which you graduated. 

For information on admission to Vanderbilt's graduate schools and programs, visit the university's academics page.

If you do not see your area listed, please use visit our contact page to contact our office. 

GO TO: International | Home School

United States

Alabama Kaila Brown
Alaska Lena Andrews
Arizona Julianna Staples
Arkansas Sloane Stuart
California — San Diego Area and Orange County Your Counselor To Be Announced
California — Bay Area (Marin, San Francisco, and San Mateo counties) Brandon Nyswaner
California — Los Angeles Area Allison Key
California — Northern California (other than Marin, San Francisco, & San Mateo Counties) Brandon Nyswaner
Colorado Your Counselor To Be Announced
Connecticut Melina Prentakis
Delaware Julie Chapman
District of Columbia Garth Parke
Florida — Broward, Martin, and Palm Beach Counties Your Counselor To Be Announced
Florida — Other than Broward, Martin, and Palm Beach Counties Arianna Yarritu
Georgia Lena Andrews
Hawaii Julianna Staples
Idaho Brandon Nyswaner
Illinois — Southern Chicago Suburbs, Rockford, Central, and Southern Illinois Keldrick Stephens
Illinois — City of Chicago Ricky Thrash
Illinois — Western and Northern Chicago Suburbs Sloane Stuart
Indiana — Northern and Southern Indiana Janessa Dunn
Indiana — Indianapolis and Central Indiana Julianna Staples
Iowa Mickhale Lamba
Kansas Keldrick Stephens
Kentucky Janessa Dunn
Louisiana John Robert Linscomb
Maine Melina Prentakis
Maryland Garth Parke
Massachusetts — Greater Boston (including Cambridge, Lowell, Concord, Wellesley, Milton, Lexington, & Waltham) Shane McGuire
Massachusetts — Other than Greater Boston Melina Prentakis
Michigan Mickhale Lamba
Minnesota Mickhale Lamba
Mississippi Your Counselor To Be Announced
Missouri Keldrick Stephens
Montana Kaila Brown
Nebraska Mickhale Lamba
Nevada Kaila Brown
New Hampshire Melina Prentakis
New Jersey Your Counselor To Be Announced
New Mexico Julianna Staples
New York — Long Island Erin Springstead
New York — New York City Jan Deike
New York — Westchester County Melina Prentakis
New York — Upstate Anna Flagg
North Carolina Erin Springstead
North Dakota Kaila Brown
Ohio — Northern Ohio Kaila Brown
Ohio — Central and Southern Ohio Janessa Dunn
Oklahoma John Robert Linscomb
Oregon Brandon Nyswaner
Pennsylvania — City of Philadelphia and Montgomery County Julie Chapman
Pennsylvania — Pittsburgh and Remaining Pennsylvania John Robert Linscomb
Rhode Island Melina Prentakis
South Carolina Harper Haynes
South Dakota Kaila Brown
Tennessee — Chattanooga Area and Upper Cumberland Mary Beth Tift
Tennessee — Knoxville Area and East Tennessee Garth Parke
Tennessee — Memphis Area and West Tennessee Ricky Thrash
Tennessee — Middle Tennessee (other than Davidson County) Mary Beth Tift
Tennessee — Davidson County Your Counselor To Be Announced
Territory — Puerto Rico Harper Haynes
Territory — U.S. Virgin Islands Harper Haynes
Territory — Guam Harper Haynes
Texas — Austin, Dallas, Ft. Worth & San Antonio Areas Anna Flagg
Texas — Remaining Texas John Robert Linscomb
Texas — Greater Houston María Ornelas
Utah Brandon Nyswaner
Vermont Melina Prentakis
Virginia — Richmond and Remaining Virginia Your Counselor To Be Announced
Virginia — Northern Virginia Garth Parke
Washington Lena Andrews
West Virginia Janessa Dunn
Wisconsin Mickhale Lamba
Wyoming Kaila Brown


Africa — Sub-Saharan Africa Allison Key
Africa — North Africa Shane McGuire
Asia — Hong Kong, Korea, Japan, and Taiwan Your Counselor To Be Announced
Australia & New Zealand Your Counselor To Be Announced
Canada Harper Haynes
Caribbean Harper Haynes
Central America Harper Haynes
Central Asia & the Caucasus Your Counselor To Be Announced
China China Team
Europe — Other than The United Kingdom and Finland Your Counselor To Be Announced
Europe — The United Kingdom and Finland Julie Chapman
India and South Asia Shane McGuire
Mexico Harper Haynes
Middle East Shane McGuire
South America Your Counselor To Be Announced
Southeast Asia — Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam Julie Chapman
Turkey Your Counselor To Be Announced

Home School

Home School Students Your Counselor To Be Announced